2016 WA Liquor Industry Awards Night

In 2015, Amanda Energy was successful in becoming the major sponsor and partner of the LSAWA.

In this partnership, Amanda Energy was also awarded responsibility to supply electricity and solar to most the association sites. 


Big congratulations to Jeff Potter, Business Development Manager LSAWA and Shahmir Khan, Business Development Manager Amanda Energy, for creating this strong partnership, which will see Amanda Energy as a major sponsor until 2017. 


On October 14th, 2016, Amanda Energy had the pleasure of attending the 2016 Liquor Industry Awards Night, held at The Grand Hyatt Ballroom.

Amanda Energy staff rubbed shoulders with Perth VIPs and enjoyed a fun evening, celebrating outstanding businesses.


Congratulations to all the award winners on the evening.


We are looking forward to a busy 2017 ahead!


2016 Award Winners:


Store Awards:

Metropolitan Liquor Store of the Year – Dom Romeo – DeVine Cellars, Inglewood

Country Liquor Store of the Year – Raelene Harris – Liquor Barons, Notham

Liquor Store of the Year – Raelene Harrison – Liquor Barons, Northam


Rep Awards:

The Quiet Achiever Award – Luka Sumich – Cellarbrations, LowerKing, Albany

Rookie Rep – Chris Littler – Taylors Wines

Wine Sales Rep – Andrew Blann – McWilliams Wines Group

Beer Sales Rep – Steve Thomas – Premium Beverages

Spirit & RTD Rep – Rebecca Thomlinson – Campari Australia

WA Sales Rep of the Year – Andrew Blann – McWilliams Wine Group

Supplier – Brian Sheehy – Accolade Wines


2016-liquor-industry-awards-rookie-of-the-year-stage-shot 2016-liquor-industry-awards-rookie-of-the-year-studio-shot